Reporting Basics

The reporting section provides you with performance data about your campaigns, understanding the following definitions will help you understand your reporting and take the necessary steps to optimize your ads.

  • Impressions: The number of times your ad is shown on an app.

  • Clicks: The number of clicks received for your ad shown on a mobile app by users.

  • CTR (Click-through rate): The number of clicks an ad receives divided by the number of times that ad has appeared in a given time. For example: 5 clicks / 500 impressions = .01 x 100 = 1% CTR.This gives a good indicator of ad performance. A high CTR means an ad is performing well, a low CTR means poor performance.

  • Spend: The total amount spent to date on an ad.

  • Avg. CPC (Average Cost Per Click): The average amount of money it costs you when someone clicks on one of your ads. Avg.CPC is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.For example, if your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.30 and one costing $0.50, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.40.