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Reporting Basics

The reporting section provides you with performance data about your apps, understanding the following definitions will help you understand your reporting and take the necessary steps to optimize your revenue.

  • Requests: The number of times your app requests an ad.

  • Impressions: The number of times ads are shown on your app.

  • Fill Rate: The number of times ads are shown on your app, divided by the number of times your app requests to show an ad (e.g. 100 impressions / 1,000 requests = 0.1 × 100 =10% fill rate)

  • Clicks: The number of clicks received for the ads shown on your app by users.

  • CTR (Click-through rate): The number of clicks an ad receives divided by the number of times that ad has appeared in a given time. For example: 5 clicks / 500 impressions = .01 x 100 = 1% CTR.This gives a good indicator of ad performance. A high CTR means an ad is performing well, a low CTR means poor performance.

  • Revenue: The amount of money you earn from your apps

  • eCPM (Effective cost-per-thousand impressions): Your earnings metric or effective CPM. eCPM provides a consistent way to track your earnings for every ad shown, regardless of the type of campaign. eCPM is calculated as: (revenue / impressions) x 1000.